Board of Directors

The Partnership Board of Directors is appointed by the elected officials of New York State and the Capital Region. The Directors include CEOs and executives from the region’s leading financial, high-tech manufacturing, university R&D, health care, economic development, and labor organizations.

The directors are appointed by:

  • Governor Andrew M. Cuomo
  • US Representative Paul Tonko, 21st Congressional District
  • NYS Senate President John J. Flanagan
  • NYS Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie
  • Assemblyman John McDonald, 108th Assembly District
  • Senator Neil Breslin, 44th Senate District
  • Albany County Executive Daniel McCoy


Alan P. Goldberg Vice Chairman Broadpoint Capital, Inc.Alan P. Goldberg  (Chairman)
Vice Chairman
Broadpoint Capital, Inc.

David BallDavid Ball
Sales/Sales Management
SEFCU Insurance Agency

Richard Bennett III Director of Continuing Education Hudson Valley Community CollegeRichard E. Bennett III
Associate Dean of Continuing Education & Workforce Development
Hudson Valley Community College

Charlie DiamondCharlie Diamond
Executive Counsel
Gramercy Communications

CanestrariRon Canestrari
Former Majority Leader
106th NYS Assembly District

Andrew Kennedy
President & CEO
Center for Economic Growth

Honorable Mike Manning Mayor City of WatervlietHonorable Mike Manning
City of Watervliet

Catherine M. McCann Owner & CEO, Best CompaniesCatherine M. McCann
Owner & CEO
Best Companies

Timothy Ostrowski
Local 2109 National Federation of Federal Employees

PatricelliCharles Patricelli
Executive Director
Watervliet & Cohoes Housing Authorities

Edward H. Wassermann Attorney Marsh, Wassermann & McHugh, LLCEdward H. Wassermann
Chief Operating Officer
The Elk Street Group

John E. Zweig, PhD Retired, Chief of Development Engineering Benet LaboratoriesJohn E. Zweig, PhD
Retired, Chief of Development Engineering
Benet Laboratories

Jennifer MacPheeJennifer MacPhee
New York  Capital Complex Director
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management